Right to Information Committee


RTI or Right to Information is an act passed by the Government of India in 2005. As per the RTI Act, any citizen of India may request information from any “Public Authority”. The Public Authority then has to provide the requested information or a reply within 30 days of receiving the RTI application. In this regard, Dr. Sanjoy Das, Principal-in-charge (SPIO) and Dr. Arun Kumar Nayak, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science (SAPIO) of our college deals with the issues relating to RTI and its answers.

A committee has been constituted in our college with the following members:

Name of the Sub-Committee Name of the Member
Right to Information (1) Dr. Sanjoy Das, Principal In-charge-SPIO
(2) Dr. Arun Kumar Nayak, Assistant Professor-ASPIO


Status of RTI Received and Answered in the college

Year No. of RTI Received No. of answers given
2014-15 01 01
2016-17 08 08
2018-19 01 01


Click here to visit RTI website